New 2012 Buick Verano Compact Sedan to Be Built in Michigan!

2012 Buick Verano

Buick has continued to keep me on my toes the past few years. They are consistently finding ways to upgrade their vehicles and put them back in your minds. The all new Buick Regal has had a very hard time staying on the lots. That is of course a good thing. Now we’re hearing buzz about this all new Buick Verano, and I must say I am very excited about another new Buick and I hope that you are as well. Stay tuned and as soon as I get some better pictures of the new Buick Verano I will share them with you.

General Motors announced today that it will build its upcoming new compact sedan, the Verano at its Orion Assembly Center in Lake Orion, Michigan. The new Verano will slot in below the Buick Regal, and begin production next summer. The 2012 Buick Verano should hit dealerships by the end of next year.

“Verano will bring premium styling, performance and content to Buick buyers wanting a smaller car than Regal,” said Reuss. “The investment in Orion Assembly also extends GM’s local small car footprint, again increasing the number of U.S.-made small vehicles available in showrooms.” Though GM released no further details on the new Buick, Chevy is also expected to get version of the new compact. – Edmunds.com

Leave a comment